Present user with a confirmation when existing page
An "are you sure you want to exit" popup would be really great. Anyone that uses shortcuts frequently (like myself) must end up closing the tab accidentally all the time, as I do.
It's not ideal in many embed cases but perhaps on a per-account basis or some clever way? IMO it should be shown even without unedited files.